SBTC is the high tech arm of the National Small Business Association, the nation’s longest running small-business advocacy organization. We are a staunchly nonpartisan, member-driven organization dedicated to promoting America’s high-tech, innovative small companies.


Executive Leadership

Co-Chairs of the SBTC Board
Robert Schmidt
Cleveland Medical Devices
Kevin Burns
Precision Combustion, Inc.

Treasurer of the SBTC Board
Larry Nannis

New England Regional Chairs
Mid-Atlantic Regional Chairs
Joseph Schwartz
Intelligent Automation, Inc.

Matt Oristano
Reaction Biology Corporation

Southeast Regional Chair
Ash Thakker
Global Technology Connection

Mountain Regional Chair
Russ Farmer
ADA Technologies, Inc.

Pacific Regional Chair
Michael Browne
SA Photonics, Inc.

Southwest Regional Chair
Mary Delahunty
Invocon, Inc.

State Organizations Liaison
Roy Keller
Louisiana Business and Technology Center



Ed Andercheck
New Game World, Inc

Allen Baker
Vital Strategies

Terry Bibbens,
Homeland Venture Partners

Bill Broderick
Analytical Graphics, Inc.

Rich Carroll
Innovative Defense Strategies


Board Member Emeritus

Jonathan Cohen
2020 Gene Systems

Russ Farmer
ADA Technologies, Inc.

Alan Friedman
Planning Systems Inc.

Jere Glover
Brand Law Group LLC

Nick Karangelen
Trident Systems Inc.

Roger Little
Spire Biomedical, Inc.

Richard Manganello
Windmill International

Rich Martin
Noesis, Inc.

Todd McCracken
National Small Business Association

Kunal G. Mehra
Scientific Systems

Dave Metzger
Arnold & Porter LLP

Kevin Murphy
Luna Innovations

Larry Nannis

Robert M. Pap
Accurate Automation Corporation

John Powers
Integrated Solutions & Services, Inc.

Mark Redding
Impact Technologies

Joseph E. Schwartz
Intelligent Automation, Inc.

Hap Stoller
TPL Inc.

Ash Thakker
Global Technology Connection, Inc.

Roland Tibbets
Board Member Emeritus

Edward Wenger
Board Member Emeritus

Jim Woo
InterScience Inc.